SayThat

Poems, Observations, Random Thoughts, Creativity, Humor

The Club Experience Later In Life

I’ve been stepping out some this year. As a single woman I would like to meet someone, but it has been challenging. I’ve been told that if I didn’t get out more I would never probably meet anyone.

I was invited to go out to the club with a girlfriend. I am not really a clubber per-say. I like to party, but mostly for an special occasion, not just to hang out every weekend to mingle.  I’ve realized that I now have a 2 hour limit. It seems to be that after 2 hours they start to play the same music. Why would any music have to be repeated, it is so much music and so many artist.  I realized that its all about the trend, whatever is trendy that is what they continue to play over and over throughout the night. Or I could be wrong, they could repeat the same songs for the late comers, so they don’t miss their favorite trendy song. The repetitive music made me want to go to my car and offer up a mixed party CD that I be rocking while driving.

I was dressed really casual with a nice dress that came to the top of my knees and textured tights, nice boots with a heel. I looked around and felt very over dressed.  I saw ladies with all their boobs showing and dresses so short you could tell if they were wearing undies or not. I saw women of all ages and sizes wearing leggings with really tight shirts that didn’t come anywhere close to covering their backsides. I think I missed the memo, not to wear much and make sure its tight fitting.

I stood back and observed and realized that nobody hardly was having a couple of drinks. Most folk had several drinks and a large percentage of folk were somewhere close to being black out drunk. I think it was the music that was driving these folk to drink excessively.

Dancing, what is that? My favorite song was playing and I wanted to dance. I looked around and saw several men bopping their heads with to the music. So I waited a while to see if someone would ask me and it never happened. Well I decided that the next song I like I would ask someone. Well that was a bad idea. I ask 3 guys to dance and was turned down by all 3. At that moment I realized that I had a problem with rejection. I must admit I was mad as hell. LOL

I didn’t really meet anyone at the club and after being at the club for awhile observing, I didn’t want to meet anyone. The biggest awakening for me in this experience was that a wall flower has no room to grow so it was time to go.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Follow SayThat on WordPress.com

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Top Posts & Pages

Calendar

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

It looks like the WordPress site URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

Archives

Archives

Calendar

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

raymondv1961's Blog

A modern business theme

Paying It Forward With Crystal

Helping you Save Money, Make Money and Achieve You Goals & Dreams

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Some Good Eats

Eat and don't worry about it

The Midnight Muse

Inspiration. Daily. For those who need a kick in the ass.

but i'm hungry

i'll have to eat something...

tylersculinary

Tylers culinary blog

dara t. mathis

freelance writer, blogger & editor

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Among the Whispers

I whisper in my head. If you listen, this is what you'll hear.

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

